Detroit Department of Transportation

We help residents and visitors get to their destinations


Work at DDOT!

Looking for an exciting career with growth potential?

Try an opportunity at DDOT.


Sat., Sept. 23: 23-Hamilton and 38-Plymouth for the HBEA 5K

17-Eight Mile Westbound: Seven Mile closed at Telegraph

See where DDOT Buses are in real time
Want to get more information and share your voice?

We help residents and visitors get to their destinations.

The Detroit Department of Transportation (DDOT) is the largest public transit provider in Michigan that serves the city of Detroit, surrounding suburbs, and neighboring cities, including Highland Park and Hamtramck. DDOT prides itself on providing reliable, clean, safe, and efficient service to an average of 85,000 riders daily.



The Reduced Fare office at the Rosa Parks Transit Center is temporarily closed until Monday, August 7. Pictures for the Reduced Fare ID cards will be unavailable during this time. The cashier's office and kiosks at Rosa Parks Transit Center remain available to purchase passes.

Additional Info

Customer Service
Use our form to contact customer service. 

ADA Accessibility
DDOT fixed route buses are accessible to people using mobility aide devices. 

Equal Employment Opportunity
The Detroit Department of Transportation is proud to be an equal opportunity employer. 

Subscribe to DDOT
Subscribe to the City of Detroit Newsletter and opt in to receive DDOT announcements. 

Pass Service Alert:
The DDOT Cashier’s Office and Reduced Fares Program has relocated to the Rosa Parks Transit Center.

Cashier’s Window hours are 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Reduced Fares program hours are 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

The Cashier's Office number is (313) 833-1661