أسئلة شائعة حول التعداد

كل 10 سنوات ، يتطلب دستور الولايات المتحدة إحصاء رأس كل شخص يعيش في الولايات المتحدة ، بغض النظر عن العمر أو وضع الهجرة أو نوع الإقامة. يحدد التعداد السكاني التمثيل السياسي والتشريعي وكيف يتم توزيع التمويل الفيدرالي على الولايات والمدن.

سيتضمن نموذج التعداد لعام 2020 مجموعة قصيرة من 10 أسئلة حول عدد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في أسرتك وأعمارهم والعرق والعرق والحالة الزواجية ونوع السكن. لأول مرة ، ستتاح للزوجين من نفس الجنس الفرصة لتعريف أنفسهم على هذا النحو.

سيقوم مكتب الإحصاء بإرسال إشعار إلى جميع العناوين في الولايات المتحدة ابتداءً من مارس 2020. يحتاج شخص واحد فقط لكل أسرة إلى ملء التعداد فعليًا ولكنهم بحاجة إلى حساب كل شخص في الأسرة. لذلك ، إذا كان هناك 6 أشخاص يعيشون في المنزل اعتبارًا من 1 أبريل 2020 ، فإن الشخص الذي يملأ النموذج يعد جميع الأشخاص الستة. يمكن إكمال التعداد عبر الإنترنت ، عن طريق الهاتف أو باستخدام نموذج ورقي. إذا لم يكن لديك إمكانية الوصول إلى جهاز كمبيوتر ، فستقدم المدينة معلومات حول المواقع التي يمكن للسكان من خلالها ملء النموذج.

يحدد تعداد السكان مقدار التمويل الفيدرالي الذي تتلقاه ديترويت للرعاية الصحية والتعليم والغذاء ، والبرامج التي يعتمد عليها كبار السن والأسر في ديترويت للبقاء على قيد الحياة. حساب عدد أكبر من الأشخاص يعني المزيد من التمويل:

  • تلقت مدارس ديترويت العامة 104 مليارات دولار في عام 2018 للحصول على منح التعليم من الباب الأول من أجل التدريس والكتب المدرسية وغيرها من البرامج.
  • 240،000 مؤهلون يتأهلون للحصول على بطاقات بريدج بناءً على التمويل الذي يحدده تعداد المدينة.
  • تلقت مستشفيات وعيادات ديترويت ما يقرب من 3 مليارات دولار من تمويل المعونة الطبية في عام 2017 لعلاج سكان ديترويت - التمويل بناءً على تعداد السكان.

بموجب القانون ، معلوماتك سرية . يقوم مكتب الإحصاء بجمع البيانات لأغراض إحصائية فقط ولا يمكنه مشاركة أو نشر أي بيانات خاصة بالتعداد السكاني بما في ذلك: الاسم أو العنوان أو رقم الضمان الاجتماعي أو رقم الهاتف. لن يقوم مكتب الإحصاء بتحديد هويتك أو أي شخص في منزلك أو عملك.

لن يطلب مكتب الإحصاء أبدا:

  • رقم الضمان الاجتماعي الكامل أو أرقام حساب البنك أو بطاقة الائتمان
  • المال أو التبرعات أو أي شيء متعلق بحزب سياسي
  • سيحصل موظفو التعداد على شارة هوية تحمل صورة عليها علامة مائية وتاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية لوزارة التجارة وجهاز كمبيوتر محمول أو حقيبة تحمل شعار مكتب الإحصاء.

يتم احتساب الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في شقق أو منازل أو سجون أو مساكن جامعية أو في ملاجئ أو يعيشون في الهواء الطلق في أماكن إقامتهم في 1 أبريل (نيسان) 2020. يتم حساب الأطفال الذين يعيشون في دور الحضانة أو مع الأجداد حيث يعيشون وينامون معظم الوقت من 1 أبريل.

يتم احتساب الأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم إقامة أو يعيشون في مسكنين أو أكثر خلال العام ، أو يسافرون لفترة طويلة من الزمن ، في السكن الذي يعيشون فيه وينامون معظم الوقت.

لا! وفقًا لدستور الولايات المتحدة ، يعد التعداد عدد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في الولايات المتحدة اعتبارًا من 1 أبريل 2020 ، بما في ذلك غير المواطنين والمقيمين القانونيين والعمال المؤقتين أو الموسميين.

انتقل إلى detroitmi.gov/census لمعرفة كيفية المشاركة في حملة City كقائد للتعداد أو canvasser أو مؤثر على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو بطرق أخرى.

انتقل إلى 2020census.gov/jobs لتقديم طلب للحصول على واحد من العديد من المناصب التي لدى مكتب الإحصاء الأمريكي للمتخصصين في الإحصاء وكتبة المكاتب والموظفين الإشرافيين في ديترويت. معدلات الأجور للمتقاعدين هي 15 إلى 19 دولار في الساعة.

Census FAQ

Every 10 years the US Constitution requires a head count of every person living in the United States, regardless of age, immigration status, or type of residency. The census population count determines political and legislative representation and how federal funding is distributed to states and cities.

The 2020 Census form will have a short set of 10 questions about the number of people living in your household, their ages, race, ethnicity, marital status and housing type. For the first time, same sex couples will have the opportunity to identify themselves as such.

The Census Bureau will send a notice to all addresses in the US beginning in March 2020. Only one person per household needs to physically fill out the census but they need to count EVERYONE in the household. So, if 6 people live at the house as of April 1, 2020, then the person filling out the form counts all 6 people. The Census can be completed online, by phone or using a paper form. If you don’t have access to a computer the city will provide information on locations where residents can fill out the form.

The census count determines how much federal funding Detroit receives for health care, education and food, programs that Detroit seniors and families rely on to survive. Counting more people means more funding:

  • Detroit Public Schools received $104 billion in 2018 for Title 1 education grants for tutoring, textbooks and other programs.
  • 240,000 Detroiters qualify for Bridge cards based on funding determined by the City’s census count.
  • Detroit hospitals and clinics received nearly $3 billion in Medicaid funding in 2017 to treat Detroit residents—funding based on the census count.

By law, your information is CONFIDENTIAL. The Census Bureau collects data for statistical purposes only and cannot share or publish any household specific census data including: name, address, Social Security number or phone number. The Census Bureau will not identify your household, any person in your household, or business.

The Census Bureau will never ask for:

  • Full social security number, bank or credit card account numbers
  • Money or donations or anything related to a political party
  • Census workers will have a photo ID Badge with the Department of Commerce watermark and expiration date and a laptop or bag with a Census Bureau logo.

People living in apartments, homes, prisons, college dorms or in shelters or living outdoors are all counted where they are staying on April 1, 2020. Children living in foster care or with grandparents are counted where they live and sleep most of the time as of April 1.

People who have no residence, or live at two or more residences during year, or are traveling for a long period of time, are all counted at the residence where they live and sleep most of the time.

NO! According to the U.S. Constitution, the Census counts every person living in the U.S. as of April 1, 2020, including non-citizens, legal residents, temporary or seasonal workers.

Go to detroitmi.gov/census to find out how to be involved in the City’s campaign as a census captain, canvasser, social media influencer or other ways.

Go to 2020census.gov/jobs to apply for one of many positions the US Census Bureau has for census takers, office clerks, and supervisory staff in Detroit. Pay rates for census takers are $15-$19/hour.