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Affidavit to Claim Small Business Tax Exemption Under MCL 211.90

In order to claim this exemption, this affidavit must be filed with the local unit where the personal property is located no later than February 10, 2018
(postmark is acceptable). This form IS NOT to be mailed to the Michigan Department of Treasury or the Michigan State Tax Commission. Late filed forms
cannot be accepted by the local unit.

This affidavit will exempt property owned only by the entity filing the affidavit. If personal property is leased to or used by an entity other than the property’s
owner, the owner of that personal property must file the affidavit for that property, not the lessee or the user. The owner may file the affidavit and claim the
exemption only if the True Cash Value of all of the commercial or industrial personal property located within the local tax collecting unit that is owned by,
leased to, or in the possession of the owner or a related entity was less than $80,000 on December 31, 2017.

Notice: Questions regarding this form should be directed to the assessor of the city or township where the personal property is located. This form is issued
under the authority of Public Act 206 of 1893. This form must be filed annually by the owner or the owner’s authorized agent. A separate form must be
filed for each personal property parcel and each business entity.

General Information
Name and Mailing Address of Owner(s) or Partners (if sole proprietorship or partnership)

Name of Local Unit of Government County Where the Property is Located

City: Township: Village:

Parcel Number Assumed Name(s) Used by Legal Entity (if any) Owner Telephone Number

Date Business Began in Local Tax Collecting Unit Description of Owner’s Business Activity

Name, Telephone Number and Email Address of the Person in Charge of Personal Property Records Address Where Personal Property Records are Kept

Names of all other businesses having personal property, including any leasehold improvements assessed as personal property at the location(s) included in this affidavit.
(Attach additional sheets as necessary.)

List all addresses where any personal property owned by leased to or in the possession of the owner listed above or a related entity is located within the local tax collecting
unit. (Attach additional sheets as necessary.)

The undersigned certifies that:
1. I'am the owner of the commercial personal property and industrial personal property being claimed as exempt or | am the duly authorized agent.

2. The True Cash Value of all the Personal Property, as defined by MCL 211.90 located within the local tax collecting unit indicated above, that is owned by, leased to, or in the
possession of the owner or related entity was less than $80,000 on December 31, 2017.

3. The following procedures were used to determine that the True Cash Value of the Eligible Personal Property was less than $80,000 on December 31, 2017:

a) The determination of True Cash Value was based on the State Tax Commission’s recommended valuation procedures as set forth on Personal Property Statement
L-4175 (Form 632).

b) The determination of True Cash Value includes all assessable personal property, located within the city or township listed on this Affidavit that is owned by, leased to, or
in the possession of the owner or related entity. This shall include all trade fixtures and may include leasehold improvements not assessed as real property. Attach an
explanation if not all personal property is included.

| understand that according to MCL 211.90, | am required to maintain and provide access to books and records for audit purposes as provided in section 22.

5. All of the information contained with Form 5076 is true and accurate and to the best of my knowledge and belief, and acknowledge a fraudulent claim for exemption under
MCL 211.90 is subject to the penalties as provided for in section 21(2).

Printed Name Title Date

Signature (This form must include an original signature, facsimile signatures will not be accepted.)

Additional information on the Small Business Taxpayer Personal Property Exemption can be found on the State Tax Commission Website at
michigan.gov/statetaxcommission
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