Approved Minutes of Board of Police Commissioners Date of Meeting: Thursday, July 3, 2025 – 3:00 PM Location: Detroit Public Safety Headquarters, 1301 Third Street, Detroit, MI 48226

- 1. Chairperson Woods called the BOPC Board Meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. No quorum was declared.
 - A. **Invocation.** Chief Investigator Jerome Warfield provided the invocation.
- 2. Introduction of Police Commissioners.

Detroit Board of Police Commissioners' Membership / Attendance		
	In	Not-In
	Attendance	Attendance
Darryl Woods, Chairperson	Yes	
Tamara Liberty Smith, Vice Chairperson	Yes	
Linda D. Bernard, Esq.	Yes	
Cedric Banks		Excused
Willie E. Bell		Excused
Willie E. Burton		Excused
Lisa Carter		Excused
Ricardo Moore		Excused
QuanTez Pressley		Excused
Eva Garza Dewaelsche	Yes	
Quorum (No)	4	

- 3. **Oral Communication/Public Comment:** Ms. Charnita Williams, Ms. Elena Herzada, Mr. Adam Barrett, Ms. Fredia Butler, Lieutenant Mark Young, Ms. Victoria Camille provided public comments.
- 4. Installation of Officers

Former Chief Justice of the Michigan Supreme Court, Conrad Mallett

Former Chief Justice of the Michigan Supreme Court, Conrad Mallett administered the Oath of Office to Chairperson Eva Garza Dewaelsche.

Honorable Judge Sean B. Perkins, 36th District Court, State of Michigan

The Honorable Judge Sean B. Perkins, 36th District Court, State of Michigan administered the Oath of Office to Vice Chairperson Darryl Woods.

- 5. **Oral Communication/Public Comment: continued –** Mr. James Ford, Ms. Bernice Smith, Former Commissioner William Davis, Ms. Jane Garcia provided public comments.
- 6. Adjournment.

Chairperson Dewaelsche adjourned the meeting at 3:36 p.m.