City of Detroit

Brenda Jones President

Mary Sheffield President Pro Tem



Janeé Ayers Scott Benson Raquel Castañeda-López Gabe Leland Roy McCalister, Jr. André L. Spivey James Tate

Janice M. Winfrey City Clerk

Committee of the Whole Room • 1340 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center • (313) 224-3443 • Detroit, MI 48226

BUDGET, FINANCE AND AUDIT STANDING COMMITTEE

(Expanded to include all Nine (9) City Council Members)

CHAIRPERSON - COUNCIL PRESIDENT BRENDA JONES

FRIDAY, MARCH 15, 2019

Cindy Golden (AM) Andre Gilbert (PM) Asst. City Council Committee Clerks

ROLL CALL

A. 10:00 A.M. – BUDGET HEARING – RE: Department of Administrative Hearings (Department of Administrative Hearings, Legislative Policy Division, Office of Budget and Office of Contracting and Procurement)

PUBLIC COMMENT

B. **11:00** A.M. – BUDGET HEARING – RE: Buildings, Safety Engineering & Environmental Department (Buildings, Safety Engineering & Environmental Department, Legislative Policy Division, Office of Budget and Office of Contracting and Procurement)

PUBLIC COMMENT

C. 1:00 P.M. – BUDGET HEARING – RE: Detroit Wayne County Port Authority (Detroit Wayne County Port Authority, Legislative Policy Division, Office of Budget and Office of Contracting and Procurement)

PUBLIC COMMENT