David Whitaker, Esq.
Director
Irvin Corley, Jr.
Executive Policy Manager
Marcell R. Todd, Jr.
Director, City Planning
Commission
Janese Chapman
Director, Historic Designation
Advisory Board

John Alexander
LaKisha Barclift, Esq.
Paige Blessman
M. Rory Bolger, Ph.D., FAICP
Lisa DiChiera
Eric Fazzini, AICP
Willene Green
Christopher Gulock, AICP
Derrick Headd
Marcel Hurt, Esq.



LEGISLATIVE POLICY DIVISION

208 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center

Detroit, Michigan 48226

Phone: (313) 224-4946 Fax: (313) 224-4336

Kimani Jeffrey Anthony W. L. Johnson Phillip Keller, Esq. **Edward King Kelsey Maas** Jamie Murphy Latawn Oden **Dolores Perales** Analine Powers, Ph.D. W. Akilah Redmond Rebecca Savage Sabrina Shockley **Renee Short Floyd Stanley** Thomas Stephens, Esq. **Timarie Szwed Theresa Thomas** Ian Tomashik Ashley A. Wilson

TO: The Honorable Detroit City Council

FROM: David Whitaker, Director

Legislative Policy Division Staff

DATE: April 10, 2024

RE: RESOLUTION REGARDING THE APPOINTMENT OF WILLIAM M. DAVIS AS

CITIZEN CO-CHAIR OF THE RETIREE TASKFORCE

Council Member Fred Durhal III requested that the Legislative Policy Division (LPD) provide a resolution appointing William M. Davis as the Citizen Co-Chair of the Retiree Taskforce.

Please contact our office if we can be of any further assistance.

BY COUNCIL MEMBER FRED DURHAL III

RESOLUTION REGARDING THE APPOINTMENT OF WILLIAM M. DAVIS AS CITIZEN CO-CHAIR OF THE RETIREE TASKFORCE

RESOLVED, The Detroit City Council hereby appoints William M. Davis as the Citizen Co-Chair of the Retiree Taskforce effective immediately.