David Whitaker, Esq. Director Irvin Corley, Jr. Executive Policy Manager Marcell R. Todd, Jr. Director, City Planning Commission

Janese Chapman Director, Historic Designation Advisory Board

John Alexander LaKisha Barclift, Esq. Paige Blessman M. Rory Bolger, Ph.D., FAICP Lisa DiChiera Eric Fazzini, AICP Willene Green Christopher Gulock, AICP Derrick Headd Marcel Hurt, Esq.

## **City of Detroit** CITY COUNCIL

LEGISLATIVE POLICY DIVISION 208 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center Detroit, Michigan 48226 Phone: (313) 224-4946 Fax: (313) 224-4336

**Kimani Jeffrey** Anthony W. L. Johnson Phillip Keller, Esq. **Edward King Kelsey Maas Jamie Murphy** Latawn Oden **Dolores Perales** Analine Powers, Ph.D. W. Akilah Redmond **Rebecca Savage** Sabrina Shockley **Renee Short Floyd Stanley** Thomas Stephens, Esq. **Timarie Szwed Theresa Thomas** Ian Tomashik Ashley A. Wilson

| TO:   | The Honorable Detroit City Council |
|-------|------------------------------------|
| FROM: | David Whitaker, Director           |

DATE: April 10, 2024

## RE: RESOLUTION REGARDING THE APPOINTMENT OF SHEILA KNEESHAW AS CITIZEN CO-CHAIR OF THE RETIREE TASKFORCE

Council Member Mary Waters requested that the Legislative Policy Division (LPD) provide a resolution appointing Sheila Kneeshaw as the Citizen Co-Chair of the Retiree Taskforce.

Please contact our office if we can be of any further assistance.

## BY COUNCIL MEMBER MARY WATERS

## RESOLUTION REGARDING THE APPOINTMENT OF SHEILA KNEESHAW AS CITIZEN CO-CHAIR OF THE RETIREE TASK FORCE

**RESOLVED,** The Detroit City Council hereby appoints Sheila Kneeshaw as the Citizen Co-Chair of the Retiree Taskforce effective immediately.