

Detroit Promise Board Members

As of October 2021

	Name	Term	Notes
1	Charlie Beckham	May 2019 – 2023	Chair
2	Penny Bailer	May 2019 – 2023	
3	Iris Taylor	May 2019 – 2023	Government official
4	Floyd Allen	May 2019 – 2023	
5	John Ziraldo	May 2019 – 2023	Vice Chair
6	Desirae Tolbert	August 2021 - 2025	Representative of the public school community
7	Ashley Johnson	August 2021 - 2025	
8	Peter Remington	August 2021 - 2025	
9	Preston Welborne	August 2021 - 2025	
10	Vacant		Appointee of senate majority leader
11	Vacant		Appointee of the speaker of the house